Junior Class Celebrates Recognition Night

Campus Minister, Deacon Andrew Ciccaroni and Chaplain, Rev. Michael Gribbon led a beautiful prayer service where juniors received their school rings and pins from Principal Allison McGinnis. Francesca Zito '22, led her classmates in recitation of the pledge accepting the responsibility of becoming student leaders and role models with honor and integrity.
Scholarships were awarded to the following students:
Class of '66 and Faculty Memorial Scholarship Award – Ashley Delgado
The Nancy McDade-Murdoch '74 and Thomas Murdoch Scholarship – Jordana Birchfield
The McEvoy Family Scholarship – Francesca Zito
The Patricia McMahon Scholarship for Excellence in Science (Female) – Renae Yarde
The Patricia McMahon Scholarship for Excellence in Math (Female) – Laila Espaldon
The Patricia McMahon Scholarship for Excellence in Science (Male) – Delaney Neil
The Joanne Townsend - Fromm Scholarship for Excellence in History and English – Emma Colgan
Mrs. Nancy Lundy, junior class moderator, commented “How excited was I to celebrate with these extremely gifted juniors live and in person. Each junior lives St. Edmund Prep’s mission each and every day by generously sharing their gifts and talents, whether that’s in the classroom, on the computer, on the court or field, or just walking the halls. I consider my role as junior moderator to be such a blessing. These bold learners and uncommon leaders bring joy to my heart daily."
Published Print